Wordless Wednesday / No. 03

April 13, 2011 § 19 Comments

Little Miss Curious

* * * * *

It’s the Wordless Wednesday Blog Hop!

§ 19 Responses to Wordless Wednesday / No. 03

  • Kas says:

    SO cute! 🙂

  • Muffin_mint says:

    Oh my! Maple is so adorable in this picture! And do you cut her fur around her eyes and muzzle for her? Because she sure look neater than Muffin though I remember they went grooming around the same time! LOL

    • Wow, you are spot on! What an eye for detail, you have 😀 Yes, Maple’s topknot was growing out so fast that it was covering her eyes so I (nervously) gave her a trim. Surprisingly, Maple handled it quite well. That certainly helped boost my confidence, so I went ahead and trimmed around her muzzle… She didn’t enjoy that as much, though. Lol.. she’s a little asymmetrical now 😐

      • Muffin_mint says:

        LOL. Yes, somehow their fur around the eyes grow much faster! Muffin had his eyes covered and he always had to look at us with a raised head! I tried to cut it for him too, but Muffin would turn away at the sight of the tiny scissor. So he is also a little asymmetrical now. =D

        • LOL… oh, the raised head! I admit, it is quite cute when they do that. But, yeah, we try and trim as much as we can when Maple starts to walk into the walls. Have you ever tried using professional shears or grooming scissors with Muffin? Currently, we’re using paper-cutting scissors (with the rounded tip) which are working well when we need to snip off extra hair, but it’s kind of hard to do any kind of shaping. Just wondering if you may have any experience in the grooming department…

  • Kame says:

    Awwww what a cutie. is she your dog?

    • Hello Kame, Kroten, and Novroz! Welcome, welcome—and thank you for visiting our humble blog. Yes, the little toy poodle you see is indeed our four-legged friend, Miss Little Red Maple Leaf (aka Maple). We had so much fun reading through your blog. Your turtle mangas are a great laugh, especially the one titled ‘Sunday Morning Walk’! It looks like Kame and Kroten enjoy being in the great outdoors just as much as Maple 😀

      • Kame says:

        Is she tiny?
        I know another poodle, but she is all black, whose height is the same height as I am if I stood on my 2 legs (not in my crawling position).

        Thank you for reading our blog 🙂
        I used to love outdoor activities…but not anymore.Kroten is more an out door girl than I am.

        • Miss Maple is tiny! She’s a toy poodle and stands just under 30 cm (~ 1 ft). We always have to watch our step when she’s around. The poodle you know sounds to me like a toy poodle, too. Either that, or you’re an even bigger turtle than I imagined! 😀

  • Lovely photo! I have a brown toy poodle, Pogo. They are such cute dogs!

    • Yes, I thought I spotted an adorably cute, brown toy poodle in one of your posts! Is Pogo pictured in the photo with your mom, Rita, which was featured in your tribute to her?

  • Miss Maple is as cute as she always is! Glad to hear your home-grooming touch up went well. We gave Gus a massive summer cut last weekend. He looks like an entirely different dog!

    • Oh, I can’t wait to see Gus in his summer coat. They always do look so different after grooming, don’t they? It takes some time to get used to (well, at least for me when it comes to Maple). Going to your blog now to check out Gus!

  • Oskar says:

    What a cutie!

    My name is Oskar & I have a blog that I’d love for you to check out, http://www.PetBlogsUnited.com. It’s a great place for pet bloggers to find each other and get some exposure!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

    • Hi Oskar! We’re so pleased to have you visit us and thrilled that you have invited us to join your community of pet bloggers. We’ve already signed up and are eager to meet new blogging friends 😀 Have a happy bark day, always!

  • Chandra says:

    Maple I hope you found some very fun things to do today to satisfy your curiosity … even for a few minutes!

    -Chandra at Daley’s Dog Years

    • Maple is such a curious gal—she will move from one object of interest to another and then, minutes later, return back to the original object. For this picture, Maple was eyeing my camera strap and probably thinking, “If I look cute for the camera, Momsy might just let me sink my teeth into the strap.” Of course, I couldn’t let Maple do that, so I tossed Maple her blankie… before I knew it, she had diverted her attention back to the camera strap!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wordless Wednesday / No. 03 at The Adventures of Little Miss Red Maple Leaf.

meta

