Goals For The New Year (Wish Me Luck)

January 1, 2012 § 11 Comments

* * * * *

Lil’ Miss Red Maple Leaf’s 2011 New Year’s Resolutions (click here)

  1. I will play gently with Momsy and Popsy without nipping at their fingers.
  2. I will head straight to my ‘outhouse’ when the urge comes while playing in Momsy and Popsy’s living room.
  3. I will resist the temptation to jump on sofas, chairs, and tables.
  4. I will remain calm while being groomed by Momsy and Popsy.
  5. I will learn to socialize with humans and my fellow canines so that I can make new friends. WORK-IN-PROGRESS

And now we present…

Lil’ Miss Red Maple Leaf’s 2012 New Year’s Resolutions

  1. I will not bark and growl at strangers on a whim (I know it’s not the most gracious way to greet people). And I will stop when Momsy and Popsy tell me so.
  2. I will walk nicely when I have my harness and leash on (although I would much prefer to go my own way).
  3. I will relax and enjoy my liver treats while getting a pedicure from Momsy and Popsy. Momsy says pedicures are a luxury, so I shouldn’t complain so much when getting my nails done.
  4. I will try my best to make our next door neighbour like me—for now, he only knows me as the little yappy dog.
  5. See 2011’s resolution #5 😉

Tagged: , ,

§ 11 Responses to Goals For The New Year (Wish Me Luck)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Goals For The New Year (Wish Me Luck) at The Adventures of Little Miss Red Maple Leaf.

meta

